If you wish to receive email announcements about this UK Exoplanets Meeting (and subsequent ones):
Please send an email to saying "SUBSCRIBE" in the Subject line.
(We need your explicit consent to email you, by the new EU GDPR guidelines.)

Registration: OPEN, CLOSES Mar 8.

Max Capacity: 200 participants.

Abstract Submission: OPEN, CLOSES Feb 28, DECISIONS announced by Mar 15.

Times: Starts 9:00 am, Mon Apr 15. Ends 3:00 pm, Wed Apr 17.


Local Organising Committee

  • Subhanjoy Mohanty: LOC Chair
    (Imperial College London)
  • James Owen: LOC co-Chair
    (Imperial College London)
  • Joanna Barstow (University College London)
  • Daniel Cummins (Imperial College London)
  • Thomas Haworth (Imperial College London)
  • Louise Hayward (Imperial College London)
  • Marija Jankovic (Imperial College London)
  • Richard Nelson (Queen Mary University of London)
  • James Rogers (Imperial College London)
  • Giovanna Tinetti (University College London)

Scientific Organising Committee

  • Richard Nelson: SOC Chair
    (Queen Mary University of London)
  • Nathan Mayne (University of Exeter)
  • Subhanjoy Mohanty (Imperial College London)
  • James Owen (Imperial College London)
  • Sijme-Jan Paardekooper
    (Queen Mary University of London)
  • Giovanna Tinetti (University College London)
  • Yvonne Unruh (Imperial College London)
  • Ingo Waldmann (University College London)


The organizers of UKEXOM2019 are committed to making this meeting productive and enjoyable for everyone, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, ethnicity, nationality, or religion. We will not tolerate harassment of participants in any form. Please follow these guidelines:

Participants asked to stop any inappropriate behaviour are expected to comply immediately. Attendees violating these rules may be asked to leave the event at the sole discretion of the organizers without a refund of any charge.

This code of conduct is adapted from the one used for the Cool Stars 20 conference in Boston; the latter was originally designed for an astronomy conference in London, adapted by Andrew Pontzen and Hiranya Peiris from a document by Software Carpentry, which itself derives from original Creative Commons documents by PyCon and Geek Feminism.

website design: Subhanjoy Mohanty